News
Free Bus Travel in Swansea – July and August 2022

Free Bus Travel in Swansea – July and August 2022

29 July 2022

Summer of 2022 begins!

Adventure Travel are delighted to offer you Free bus travel in Swansea this summer, courtesy of Swansea Council.

The free buses travel will be available on Friday, Saturday, Sunday, and Monday from 29th July to 29th August (the last day). The dates you can travel for free are as follows:

Friday 29th July

Saturday 30th July

Sunday 31st July

Monday 1st August

Friday 5th August

Saturday 6th August

Sunday 7th August

Monday 8th August

Friday 12th August

Saturday 13th August

Sunday 14th August

Monday 15th August

Friday 19th August

Saturday 20th August

Sunday 21st August

Monday 22nd August

Friday 26th August

Saturday 27th August

Sunday 28th August

Monday 29th August

This offer is valid over these dates only, all journeys to be taken before 7pm.  

Please see the below routes for your free rides.

Routes available: 14,16, 20, 24, 35, 43, 45, 46, 54, 115, 116, 117, 118 & 119, T6* and X6C

Terms and Conditions

Please be mindful, that only these routes will be offering a free travel scheme, for all other services you will be required to pay a fare.

The variation will allow those aged between five and 59 (inclusive), plus those aged 60 and over who do not hold an All-Wales Concessionary Travel Pass, to travel free of charge on eligible registered local bus services within the Swansea area on the dates detailed above.

All journeys must commence before 7pm and must start/finish within the City and County of Swansea. Should it exceed the boundary, a fare will be required.

*T6 will only be free travel from Swansea City Bus Station to Bevans Row only.

All news Share this post